# GetHelpdesk.AI vs Zaha AI and Adit AI Front Desk

> Adit turns up in AI answers about this category. Zaha does not. Neither publishes a price. We publish $399 flat, and here is where each of them genuinely beats us, measured rather than assumed.

**Author:** gethelpdesk-ai  
**Published:** 2026-09-14  
**Category:** comparisons  
**Tags:** comparisons, pricing, integrations, evaluation, procurement, front-desk

**Canonical:** https://gethelpdesk.ai/blog/gethelpdesk-vs-zaha-and-adit/

---

## The Short Version

These three products are not the same shape, and they are not the same size either. Most comparisons in this category treat every named vendor as an equal option. This one does not, because our own measurement says they are not.

**Adit is the substantial competitor here.** As read on 14 September 2026, Adit publishes 5,000+ practices, 2.4 million calls handled every month, 200,000+ appointments booked monthly, and a 4.8 rating across G2, Capterra and Software Advice. Its AI Front Desk is one module inside a platform that also sells phones, forms, payments, reviews and marketing. No plan price is published.

**Zaha AI is the niche one.** As read on 14 September 2026, Zaha is mConsent's product, built by the team behind mConsent's paperless forms and digital consent tooling. It answers calls, books into a synced calendar, and hands anything clinical to a human. It publishes no pricing, no customer-count figures and no contract terms, though it does publish a detailed onboarding timeline and an unusually explicit statement of what it will not do.

**We do one job.** GetHelpdesk.AI answers your phone, books into your practice management system, and leaves your phone lines where they are. One published price: $399 a month flat, month to month, covering unlimited calls, with a one-time $500 setup fee and the first month free.

So two of the three will not tell you what they cost until you talk to sales. That is not an accusation, it is a planning problem, and it is the first thing that separates these options in practice.

**Every Zaha AI and Adit claim below is sourced to their own pages, read on 14 September 2026.** Vendor pages change, and one of the figures on this page changed between our 12 September and 14 September reads. Check the current ones before you sign.

## What Our Own Tracking Shows

We track 25 dental buying questions across ChatGPT, Gemini and Claude and record which sources each engine cites in its answers. Measured 10 September 2026:

- On this exact question, how Zaha AI and Adit AI Front Desk compare, **Adit was the most-cited competitor source, with 4 citations.** That is the joint-highest single-question citation count anywhere in our set.
- Across all 25 questions, **Adit was the most-cited source on one. Zaha AI was the most-cited source on none.**
- For context, Arini led on four questions, and Viva AI, Denti.AI, Smith.ai and NexHealth led on three each.

One honest limit on that data: it records which competitor domain was cited most on each question, not every domain that appeared. A vendor can be cited without ever being the most-cited one, so this is a ranking of prominence, not a census. Zaha may well be cited somewhere in our set without ever leading.

What it does tell you is that these two are not peers in the market, whatever a side-by-side table implies. If you are shortlisting from what an AI assistant told you, you have almost certainly heard of Adit and quite possibly have not heard of Zaha.

## Side by Side

| | GetHelpdesk.AI | Adit AI Front Desk | Zaha AI (mConsent) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Product shape | Dental AI receptionist only | AI module inside a practice platform | Dental AI receptionist, inside a forms suite |
| Monthly price | $399 flat, published | Not published | Not published |
| Setup fee | $500 one time, published, first month free | Not published, free phones offered on switching | Not published |
| Call volume | Unlimited, no cap or overage | Not published | Not published |
| Contract term | Month to month | No binding tech contract stated, with a 1-year Performance Marketing Program | Not published |
| Published scale | 22 appointments and 6 new patients per practice per month | 5,000+ practices, 2.4M calls/month | Not published |
| Languages | 25+, automatic detection, one plan | "20+ languages, native accents" | Not stated |
| Channels | Voice | Voice, text and chat in one agent | Voice |
| PMS write-back | 16 systems, per-system support matrix | Own direct integrations, 15 systems listed on its demo form | Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Open Dental, Dolphin, Google Calendar |
| Replaces your phones | No | Yes, phones are part of the platform | No |
| Typical go-live | 5 to 7 days | "average customer usually implements Adit within 21 days" | "Live in 24 hours" for basic answering, calendar and PMS by day 4 to 5 |
| AI disclosure to callers | Configurable in the greeting | Not stated | Mandatory, "every call, always" |

One correction worth flagging, because it is exactly why dated sourcing matters. On 12 September we read Adit as offering "30+ languages." On 14 September its AI Front Desk page states "20+ languages." We have used the current figure. If a vendor's own number moves by ten in two days, treat any number on any comparison page, including this one, as a starting point for a question rather than a fact you can sign against.

## Where Adit Is the Better Choice

**You are consolidating your software this year.** Adit's pitch is "Cut your software bill by up to 60% when you merge everything your dental office needs to run under one roof." If you are currently paying for a phone system, a forms vendor, a reviews tool, a payments processor and a texting service separately, that arithmetic may genuinely work in your favour. We replace one line item on that list. Adit replaces most of them.

**You want one agent across voice, text and chat.** As read on 14 September 2026, Adit describes phone calls, text messages and website chat handled by a single agent using the same knowledge of your providers, services, hours and policies. We do voice. We do not do inbound patient SMS, and saying so plainly is more useful to you than a footnote. If your complaint is that patient communication is scattered across five tools, that is the problem Adit is built for and it is not the problem we solve.

**You are replacing your phone system anyway.** Adit's phones are part of the platform, and as read on 14 September 2026 it offers "free phones for life when you switch to Adit." If you were already going to do a phone migration this year, doing it once, with the AI included, beats doing it twice.

**You are not dental-only.** Adit's own page states it is built for dental, optometry and chiropractic practices, and its integration list names ChiroTouch, CrystalPM, RevolutionEHR and Eyefinity OfficeMate alongside the dental systems. If you run a mixed-specialty group, that breadth is real and we do not have it. We are dental.

**You want the handoff to carry context.** Adit describes warm transfers where the AI passes a full summary to your team, so the caller does not start over. That is a well-designed detail and we will not pretend otherwise.

## Where Zaha AI Is the Better Choice

**You already run mConsent.** This is the strongest argument on this page for anybody, and it is not ours. If your intake forms and digital consent already live in mConsent, Zaha is the receptionist built by the same team on the same patient record. That is one vendor, one support line, one place a patient's form and their phone call meet. We do not do forms, and we are not going to pretend a second vendor is free.

**You want AI disclosure to be non-negotiable.** As read on 14 September 2026, Zaha states that it will "greet callers and identify itself as an AI receptionist, every call, always," that the AI "discloses itself every call, always," and it lists "pretend to be human" among the things it will not do. It also claims alignment with FTC advertising rules for AI-generated voice, the Colorado AI Act and California SB 942. That is a stronger and more specific commitment than ours. We disclose too, but our greeting is configurable, which means the decision sits with the practice. If you want the vendor to take that decision away from you so nobody on your team can quietly turn it off, Zaha has published a policy and we have published a setting. That is a real difference and it favours them.

**Your booking needs are calendar-shaped.** Zaha states it can "book, reschedule, and cancel appointments for practices with calendar sync enabled," including direct Google Calendar sync. If your scheduling genuinely runs out of a calendar rather than a complex operatory map, that is a simpler setup than ours and simpler is worth something.

**You run Dolphin and want a receptionist built around it.** Zaha names Dolphin explicitly as ortho-focused. We support Dolphin too, so this is a tie rather than a loss, but if ortho is your whole practice it is worth demoing both.

## Where We Are the Better Choice

**You can budget before you talk to anybody.** $399 a month, flat, month to month, with unlimited calls. A $500 one-time setup fee, and the first month free. No per-minute billing, no credits, no after-hours surcharge, no hold-time charge, no tier gating. Every capability is in the one plan. You can put that number in next year's budget tonight without booking a demo, and neither of the other two on this page lets you do that as of 14 September 2026.

**You are not buying a phone system.** This is the cleanest version of the decision. Adit's value depends substantially on you moving your phones and your other tools onto it. If your phones work and your only actual problem is that calls go unanswered at 7pm and during lunch, a platform migration is a large, disruptive answer to a small, specific question. We attach to what you have.

**You want out easily if it does not work.** We are month to month. Adit states that its tech packages have no binding contract, while also describing its Performance Marketing Program as "a structured 1-year commitment," so read which of those applies to the package you are quoted. Zaha publishes no contract terms either, though it references a trial period and offers to buy your team lunch, up to $150, if it finds no significant call leakage during it. Ask for the cancellation clause in writing from both.

**You need the integration depth written down per action.** We publish 16 systems, each with a support matrix stating which actions are supported, partial or out of scope for that system, because depth genuinely varies by system and configuration. Zaha names five integrations without publishing per-action depth. Adit states it builds its own direct integrations "bypassing third-party developer programs" and claims that this yields "enhanced capabilities," but it does not publish a per-action matrix either. Ask both for one covering your system.

**You want the price to hold at volume.** Our $399 covers unlimited calls. No monthly cap, no per-call charge, no overage rate, and no volume at which the price changes. Neither of the other two publishes a volume position at all, so this is the one line on the page you can hold us to and cannot hold them to.

## The Disclosure Gap Is the Real Finding

Across the vendors we have now compared in this category, the pattern is consistent enough to be useful on its own.

Viva AI, Dentina, Weave and Smith.ai publish prices. We publish ours. Arini, Zaha AI, Adit, Denti.AI and NexHealth publish none, as of 14 September 2026.

Adit's pricing page is the interesting case, because it is a pricing page. It carries "Cut Your Software Costs By up to 60%" and "Save Your Practice $12,000/year + 15 hours/week," a detailed two-phase onboarding timeline, and a full FAQ, without a plan price anywhere on it. You will learn how long implementation takes before you learn what it costs.

None of this makes a vendor expensive. Plenty of good software is sold this way, particularly bundles where the price genuinely depends on which modules you take. But it does mean several of the best-known names in this category cannot be compared on paper, and you should price that friction honestly rather than assuming the unpublished number is competitive.

## FAQs

**Is Adit cheaper than $399?**
We do not know, and we are not going to guess, because Adit publishes no plan price. There is also a wrinkle: Adit is not selling you the same thing. A quote covering phones, forms, payments, reviews and AI is not comparable to a $399 receptionist fee. Work out what you would cancel if you moved to Adit, total those line items, and compare that number instead. That is the only version of the comparison that means anything.

**Is Zaha AI cheaper than $399?**
Same first half of the answer. As of 14 September 2026 Zaha AI publishes no pricing. Ask mConsent directly, get the answer in writing, and compare it against our published page.

**Why does Adit appear in AI answers and Zaha does not?**
We can tell you what we measured, not why. On our tracking of 25 dental buying questions on 10 September 2026, Adit was the most-cited competitor source on one question and Zaha on none. Adit publishes far more indexable material, including scale figures, a detailed feature page and review-site ratings, which is the usual explanation for a gap like that. Treat it as a signal about visibility, not about which one will answer your phones better.

**Does Zaha AI book appointments or just take messages?**
It books. Zaha states it can "book, reschedule, and cancel appointments for practices with calendar sync enabled," syncing with Google Calendar or with Dentrix, Eaglesoft, Open Dental and other supported systems. Two qualifiers matter, and both are theirs: it states that "calendar integration is offered to practices that meet operational readiness criteria during onboarding," and that practices which do not qualify "stay on confirmation-mode." Ask which of those you would be before you assume booking is included.

**What happens on a clinical call?**
Zaha states that clinical questions, billing disputes, complaints, treatment-plan discussions, and any caller who asks for a person route to the practice line, with transcripts attached. Adit describes warm transfers with a full summary. We triage emergencies and escalate on the practice's own protocol, whether that is forwarding to an on-call dentist, sending an urgent SMS, or reading the caller your own instructions. All three are defensible. Ask each vendor to demo the handoff rather than describe it.

**Do any of you support CareStack?**
We do not, and we say so plainly rather than burying it. Adit's demo form does not list CareStack either, as read on 14 September 2026, and it returns "We don't currently support this PMS/EHR system" for unsupported selections. Zaha does not name it. If you run CareStack, ask each vendor directly, because this is exactly the kind of thing that changes between quarters.

**Can any of these run recall and reminder campaigns?**
Outbound is a different product line from inbound answering at most vendors, ours included, and it is frequently priced separately. It also touches automated-contact and consent rules, which are not HIPAA and which we are not going to advise you on. Raise it with your own counsel before switching outbound campaigns on anywhere.

## How to Decide Between the Three

Answer one question first: **are you consolidating software this year?**

If yes, Adit deserves a serious look, and the comparison you should be running is Adit against your current stack's total cost, not Adit against us.

If no, the field narrows fast. You are choosing between two specialists, and the deciding facts are whether you already run mConsent, and whether you can work with a vendor who will not publish a price.

If you already run mConsent, demo Zaha first. That bundle advantage is real and nothing on this page outweighs it.

If you do not, and you want a number you can budget against and a contract you can leave, that is the case for us.

Either way, pull four numbers before the first demo: calls per month, average call length, how many land outside opening hours, and how many go unanswered. Without those, no quote in this category can be compared to any other. The [buyer's guide](https://gethelpdesk.ai/blog/ai-receptionist-buyers-guide-dentists/) has the tests, [which AI receptionist fits your practice](https://gethelpdesk.ai/blog/which-ai-receptionist-is-best-for-your-practice/) has the shape-matching, and the [full alternatives list](https://gethelpdesk.ai/blog/alternatives-to-gethelpdesk-ai/) covers the vendors beyond these two.

## Sources

Adit and Zaha AI (mConsent) pages were re-read on 14 September 2026, superseding our 12 September read. Two things changed between those reads: Adit's language count, noted above, and our own quotation of Zaha's disclosure policy, which we have replaced with the wording currently on its page. Smith.ai, Denti.AI and NexHealth pricing-disclosure facts referenced above were read on 14 September 2026. Viva AI, Dentina, Weave and Arini figures were read on 14 September 2026. Citation figures come from our own tracking of 25 dental buying questions across ChatGPT, Gemini and Claude, measured 10 September 2026. Vendor marketing pages change without notice, and figures quoted here are accurate only as of those dates. GetHelpdesk.AI figures come from our own [pricing](https://gethelpdesk.ai/pricing/) and [integrations](https://gethelpdesk.ai/integrations/) pages.